Legal Notice

Website owner :

Company's name : L'Écho des Montagnes

Adress : 3516 Chef Lieu, 74200 Armoy, France

SIREN : 445 199 441

Social Capital : 8 000,00 €


Person responsible for publishing :

Stephane HANRIOT


hosting agency :

OVH - 2 rue kellermann BP 80157 - 59053 ROUBAIX Cedex 1


Website realisation :

Unikkode ( unikkode.com ) et Kréature ( kreature.fr )


Cookies

The user is informed that cookies may be installed on his browser. A cookie is a small file that will be placed on a website on your computer to store information of your own.

On this site, cookies are used to analyze its audience via the Google Analytics service.

The user can freely manage and delete his cookies from his browser. To do this, you can follow the following links depending on the browser used:

Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox ou Windows Internet Explorer.


General Terms of Sale

1 – DEFINITION :

a) The expression «L’Echo des Montagnes» stands for the S.A.R.L. Chef-Lieu 74200 Armoy – France.

b) The expression «The Client» stands for L’Echo des Montagnes's contracting partner, whether the Client is acting in its own name or as the client's representative.

c) The expression «The Contract» stands for the hire granted by L’Echo des Montagnes of certain or of all of its rooms and/or of all provisions of services agreed between L’Echo des Montagnes and the Client (accommodation, catering, etc.).

d) The expression «The Guest» stands for the natural person beneficiary of a service provided by L’Echo des Montagnes to the Client.

2 – RESERVATION – AGREEMENT OF THE CONTRACT :

The Contract only becomes final, and L’Echo des Montagnes will only be obliged to execute it, once the Client has returned to L’Echo des Montagnes the general terms and the special terms relating to the Contract, duly dated, signed and bearing the mention «Accepted». In the event that one or other of such documents has not been returned, signed and accepted by the Client, these general terms of sale are applicable immediately upon the Client's written confirmation of its reservation.

The Client must then pay :

- a first deposit equivalent to 50% of the provisional invoice at latest on written confirmation from the Client of its reservation.

- an additional deposit equivalent to 30% of the provisional invoice, 30 days prior to the anticipated date for execution of the Contract.

3 – NAMED LIST :

When entering into the contract, the Client shall make a commitment on the presence of a minimum number of Guests on the date when the service is provided : this is the minimum guaranteed number of Guests which will serve as the basis for invoicing, except in the case of total or partial cancellation provided for in article 8d) below.

L’Echo des Montagnes shall receive the named list of Guests 10 days prior to the anticipated date for execution of the Contract. The total number of people on the list received will serve as basis for billing.

In the case of significant variation from the number of Guests originally announced, L’Echo des Montagnes reserves the right to change the room(s) reserved by the Client.

4 – INVOICING :

The price invoiced by L’Echo des Montagnes to the Client is that which will have been agreed at the time of entering into the Contract, increased by the cost of services not initially scheduled, but reserved subsequently by the Client (and in particular any increase based on the number of Guests), and/or effectively performed by L’Echo des Montagnes at the Client's request during execution of the Contract.

It is expressly stipulated that the total invoice from L’Echo des Montagnes cannot in any event be lower than the total of invoicing corresponding to the minimum guaranteed number of Guests to which the Client committed itself when entering into the Contract. When the effective number of Guests exceeds the guaranteed minimum, the invoice shall be based on the real number of Guests. A bill will be presented for signing on a daily basis, in order to validate provisions of the previous day.

5 – PAYMENT :

L’Echo des Montagnes's invoices are payable on receipt. Payment must be made by cheque or bank transfer.

The Client is held liable by L’Echo des Montagnes for the payment of ancillary expenses (extras) ordered directly by Guests, unless individual invoicing has been requested beforehand, in writing. In such case, an imprint of each Guest's credit card must be taken upon their arrival. Failing this, the Client shall be responsible for settling individual unpaid invoices.

In compliance with statute 92.1442 of 31/12/1992, any late payment shall bear interest at a rate equal to one and a half times the legal interest rate on the balance remaining to be paid.

6 – ORGANISATION :

a) In all cases where ancillary services, such as provision of flowers, orchestra, hostesses, etc. are handled directly by the Client and not through the intermediary of L’Echo des Montagnes, the aforesaid services shall be fully specified before signature of the Contract by the Client. Nonetheless, in the absence of specific information, any ancillary service shall be presumed to be organised through the intermediary of L’Echo des Montagnes and shall be invoiced to the Client. L’Echo des Montagnes shall not in any event be responsible for the non-performance of an ancillary service which was not specified at the time of signing the Contract as being organised through the intermediary of L’Echo des Montagnes.

b) All projects of decoration, technical installation, sundry fitting-out of L’Echo des Montagnes's rooms shall be in compliance with regulations and safety standards in force and previously approved by L’Echo des Montagnes.

c) Failing prior authorisation from L’Echo des Montagnes, the Client is prohibited from in any way whatsoever making reference to and/or use of the signs, initials, logos relating to L’Echo des Montagnes, similarly as for photos taken on L’Echo des Montagnes's premises during performance of the Contract.

d) On expiry of the Contract, the Client shall at its own expense remove the sundry materials, items, documentation and equipment of any nature whatsoever, brought in to L’Echo des Montagnes at its request for the performance of the Contract.

e) The signature of these general terms of sales allow L’Echo des Montagnes to use the name and the logo of the company for internal or external communication purposes.

7 – LIABILITY AND INSURANCE :

The Client shall be held liable for all damage caused by itself, its agents or its Guests on L’Echo des Montagnes's premises. In the event of use made by the Client, its agents or Guests of equipment not belonging to L’Echo des Montagnes, the Client shall be in a position to produce a certificate of all risk insurance covering the damage likely to be caused by the use of such equipment.

The Client shall be held responsible for equipment and items not belonging to it and made available to it by L’Echo des Montagnes at the time of services being provided.

L’Echo des Montagnes is not responsible for any items, equipment, objects placed in its rooms by the Client or by third parties. We recommend the Client to procure its own insurance and/or to provide for a security service.

The Client acknowledges having taken cognisance of the extent, the restrictions and exclusions of cover subscribed by L’Echo des Montagnes in the context of its public liability insurance. In this respect, it is the Client's responsibility to procure and keep in effect complementary insurance and/or advise Guests to procure and keep in effect an individual complementary policy.

8 – EARLY TERMINATION OF THE CONTRACT :

a) L’Echo des Montagnes reserves the right to terminate unilaterally, without notice or compensation, any Contract of which the purpose or the cause shall be deemed incompatible with the intended use of the premises or which may run the risk of disturbing public order.

b) L’Echo des Montagnes reserves the right to terminate the Contract unilaterally, without notice or compensation, after simple notice remaining without effect, in the absence of payment by the Client of all or part of the deposits stipulated in the above article «Agreement of the contract», without prejudice to L’Echo des Montagnes's entitlement to seek by all legal means at its disposal the payment of sums due or becoming due together with compensation for any prejudice suffered.

c) L’Echo des Montagnes is exonerated from any liability in the partial or total non-performance of the Contract resulting from an accidental occurrence, from the action of a third party or from a case of force majeure such as, for example, total or partial strikes, lock-outs, floods, fires, attacks or other incidents.

d) In the case of total or partial cancellation of the Contract by the Client, the latter shall be liable for cancellation fees amounting to :

- 30% of the total amount for the cancelled part of the reservation, if the cancellation is made more than 60 days prior to performance of the service covered by the Contract (base : Bed and Breakfast)

- 50% of the total amount for the cancelled part of the reservation, if the cancellation is made between 60 and 30 days prior to performance of the service covered by the Contract (base : Bed and Breakfast)

- 75% of the total amount for the cancelled part of the reservation, if the cancellation is made between 30 and 15 days prior to performance of the service covered by the Contract (base : Bed and Breakfast)

- 100% of the total amount for the cancelled part of the reservation, if the cancellation is made less than 15 days prior to performance of the service covered by the Contract. (base : Full Board, Half Board or Bed and Breakfast)

The calculation of cancellation fees is based on the quotations drawn up at the time of entering into the Contract, plus any service reserved subsequently, and in particular any increase in the number of Guests.

9 – LEGAL PROCEEDINGS :

Any legal proceedings or disputes arising from the interpretation or execution of the contract shall come exclusively under the jurisdiction of the Courts of Thonon les Bains. After entering customer service and failing satisfactory response within 1 month, the customer can enter the MTV Médiation Tourisme Voyage BP 80 303 75 823 Paris Cedex 17.


Crédit Photo

Viandes

unsplash-logoJez Timms

Fromages

unsplash-logoAgence Producteurs Locaux Damien Kühn

Montagnes

unsplash-logoGabriel Garcia Marengo

Assiette

unsplash-logoBrenan Greene

Cérémonie

unsplash-logochuttersnap

Pêche

unsplash-logoDavid Clode

Week-end amoureux

unsplash-logofreestocks.org

Cuisine

unsplash-logoFabrizio Magoni

Homepage

unsplash-logoThomas Jarrand

Bons cadeaux

unsplash-logoLina Trochez

Easter Egg

unsplash-logoMicheile Henderson

Phare Breton

unsplash-logoWilliam BoutRetour

Mentions Légales

Propriétaire du site :

Dénomination sociale : L'Écho des Montagnes

Adresse : 3516 Chef Lieu, 74200 Armoy, France

SIREN : 445 199 441

Capital Social : 8 000,00 €


Responsable de la Publication :

Stephane HANRIOT


Hébergeur du site :

OVH - 2 rue kellermann BP 80157 - 59053 ROUBAIX Cedex 1


Réalisation du site :

Unikkode ( unikkode.com ) et Kréature ( kreature.fr )


Cookies

L’utilisateur est informé que des cookies peuvent s’installer sur son navigateur. Un cookie est un petit fichier que va déposer un site internet sur votre ordinateur pour y stocker des informations qui vous sont propres.

Sur ce site, des cookies sont utilisés pour analyser son audience via le service Google Analytics.

Dans tous les cas l’utilisateur peut librement gérer et effacer ses cookies de son navigateur. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez suivre les liens suivants en fonction du navigateur utilisé :

Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox ou Windows Internet Explorer.


Conditions Générales de vente

1 – DEFINITION :

a) L’expression «L’Echo des Montagnes» s’entend de la société S.A.R.L. Chef-lieu 74200 Armoy – France.

b) L’expression «Le Client» s’entend du cocontractant de l’Echo des Montagnes, que Le Client agisse en son nom ou en tant que mandataire du client.

c) L’expression «Le Contrat» s’entend de la location consentie par L’Echo des Montagnes de certains ou de tous ses salons et/ou de toutes prestations de services convenues entre L’Echo des Montagnes et Le Client (hébergement, restauration, etc.).

d) L’expression «Le Convive» s’entend de la personne physique bénéficiaire d’une prestation fournie par L’Echo des Montagnes.

2 – RESERVATION - CONCLUSION DU CONTRAT :

Le Contrat n'est définitif, et l’Echo des Montagnes n'est tenu de l'exécuter, que si Le Client a retourné à l’Echo des Montagnes les conditions générales et les conditions particulières relatives au Contrat dûment datées, signées et portant la mention «Bon pour acceptation». Dans le cas où l'un ou l'autre de ces documents ne serait pas retourné signé et accepté par Le Client, les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent dès la confirmation écrite du Client de sa réservation.

Le Client doit alors acquitter :

- un premier versement d’arrhes équivalent à 50% de la facture prévisionnelle au plus tard à la confirmation écrite du Client de sa réservation.

- un versement d’arrhes complémentaire équivalent à 30% de la facture prévisionnelle, 30 jours avant la date prévue pour l’exécution du Contrat.

3 – LISTE NOMINATIVE :

Le Client s’engage à la conclusion du contrat sur la présence d’un nombre minimum de Convives au jour de la prestation : il s’agit du nombre minimum garanti de Convives qui servira de base à la facturation, sauf en cas d’annulation totale ou partielle prévue par l’article 8d) ci-après.

L’Echo des Montagnes devra recevoir la liste nominative des Convives 10 jours avant la date prévue pour l’exécution du Contrat. Le Client confirmera par écrit à l’Echo des Montagnes au plus tard 72 heures avant la prestation, le nombre de Convives définitivement arrêté par lui.

En cas de variation notable du nombre de Convives initialement annoncé, l’Echo des Montagnes se réserve le droit de modifier le(s) salons réservé(s) par le Client.

4 – FACTURATION :

Le prix facturé par L’Echo des Montagnes au Client est celui convenu au jour de la conclusion du Contrat, majoré du coût des prestations non prévues initialement, mais réservées ultérieurement par le Client (et notamment toute augmentation portant sur le nombre des Convives), et/ou effectivement exécutées par L’Echo des Montagnes à la requête du Client lors de l’exécution du Contrat.

Il est expressément stipulé, que le montant de la facture de l’Echo des Montagnes ne pourra en aucun cas être inférieur au montant de facturation correspondant au nombre minimum garanti de Convives auquel s’était engagé Le Client, lors de la signature du Contrat. Lorsque le nombre effectif des Convives excède le minimum garanti, la facture portera sur le nombre réel de Convives.

5 – PAIEMENT :

Les factures de l’Echo des Montagnes sont payables dès réception. Le paiement doit être effectué par chèque ou virement bancaire.

Le Client est tenu responsable par l’Echo des Montagnes du paiement des dépenses annexes (extras) commandées directement par des Convives, au cas où une facturation individuelle n'aurait pas été demandée avant, par écrit. Dans ce cas une empreinte de carte de crédit pour chaque Convive est impérativement prise à leur arrivée. A défaut, le Client sera responsable du règlement des factures individuelles non payées.

Conformément à la loi 92.1442 du 31/12/1992, tout retard de paiement portera intérêts à un taux égal à une fois et demie le taux d’intérêt légal sur le solde restant à régler.

6 – ORGANISATION :

a) Dans tous les cas où les prestations annexes, telles que fourniture de fleurs, orchestre, hôtesses, etc. sont assurées directement par Le Client sans l’intermédiaire de l’Echo des Montagnes les dites prestations devront être strictement précisées avant la signature du Contrat par Le Client.

Cependant, en l’absence de précisions, toute prestation annexe sera présumée être organisée par l’intermédiaire de l’Echo des Montagnes et sera facturée au Client.

b) L’Echo des Montagnes n’est en aucun cas responsable de la non-exécution d’une prestation annexe qui n’aurait pas été précisée au moment de la signature du Contrat comme devant être organisée par l’intermédiaire de l’Echo des Montagnes.Tous projets de décoration, installation technique, aménagement divers des salons de l’Echo des Montagnes devront être conformes aux règlements et aux normes de sécurité en vigueur et préalablement approuvés par L’Echo des Montagnes.

c) Sauf autorisation préalable de l’Echo des Montagnes, il est interdit au Client de faire quelque référence que ce soit et/ou d'utiliser de quelque manière que ce soit les signes, sigles, logos relatifs à l’Echo des Montagnes, de même que des photos prises dans les locaux de l’Echo des Montagnes lors de l'exécution du Contrat.

d) Dés l’expiration du Contrat, Le Client fera retirer à ses frais les divers matériels, effets, documentations et équipements quels qu’ils soient, apportés à sa demande dans L’Echo des Montagnes pour l’exécution du Contrat.

e) La signature des conditions générales de vente donne l’autorisation à l’Echo des Montagnes d’utiliser le logo de la société à des fins de communication interne ou externe.

7 – RESPONSABILITE ET ASSURANCES :

Le Client sera tenu pour responsable de tous dégâts causés par lui-même, ses préposés ou ses Convives dans les locaux de l’Echo des Montagnes. En cas d’utilisation par Le Client, ses préposés ou Convives de matériels n’appartenant pas à l’Echo des Montagnes, Le Client devra être en mesure de produire une attestation d’assurance multirisque couvrant les dégâts susceptibles d’être causés par l’utilisation de ce matériel.

Le Client sera tenu pour responsable des matériels et objets ne lui appartenant pas et mis à sa disposition par l’Echo des Montagnes lors des prestations.

L’Echo des Montagnes n’est pas responsable des effets, matériels, objets entreposés dans ses salons par Le Client ou des tiers. Nous conseillons au Client de contracter sa propre assurance et/ou de prévoir un service de surveillance.

Le Client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance de l'étendue, des limites et des exclusions des garanties souscrites par l’Echo des Montagnes dans le cadre de son assurance responsabilité civile. A ce titre, il appartient au Client de contracter une assurance complémentaire et/ou de conseiller aux Convives de contracter une police individuelle complémentaire.

8 – RESILIATION ANTICIPEE DU CONTRAT :

a) L’Echo des Montagnes se réserve le droit de résilier unilatéralement sans préavis ni indemnité, tout Contrat dont l’objet ou la cause s’avérerait incompatible avec la destination des lieux ou risquerait de troubler l’ordre public.

b) L’Echo des Montagnes se réserve le droit de résilier unilatéralement le Contrat sans préavis ni indemnité, après simple mise en demeure restée sans effet, en l’absence de règlement par Le Client de tout ou partie des arrhes stipulées dans l’article «Conclusion du contrat» ci-dessus, sans préjudice du droit de l’Echo des Montagnes de rechercher par toutes les voies de droit le paiement de sommes échues ou à échoir ainsi que l'indemnisation du préjudice subi.

c) L’Echo des Montagnes se réserve le droit, si besoin, de déplacer tout ou partie des prestations d’hébergement vers un établissement de même catégorie proche de l’Echo des Montagnes.

d) L’Echo des Montagnes est exonéré de toute responsabilité en cas de non-exécution partielle ou totale du Contrat résultant d’un cas fortuit, du fait d’un tiers ou d’un cas de force majeure tel que, par exemple, grèves totales ou partielles, lock-out, inondations, incendies, attentats ou autres sinistres.

e) En cas d’annulation totale ou partielle du Contrat par le Client, celui-ci sera redevable de frais d’annulation s’élevant à :

- 30% du montant total de la partie annulée de la réservation, si l’annulation intervient plus de 60 jours avant l’exécution de la prestation objet du Contrat

- 50% du montant total de la partie annulée de la réservation, si l’annulation intervient entre 30 et 60 jours avant l’exécution de la prestation objet du Contrat

- 100% du montant total de la partie annulée de la réservation, si l’annulation intervient moins de 30 jours avant l’exécution de la prestation objet du Contrat.

La base de calcul des frais d’annulation est constituée par les devis établis lors de la conclusion du Contrat, majorés de toute prestation réservée ultérieurement, et notamment toute augmentation du nombre de Convives.

9 – LITIGE :

Tous litiges ou différends nés de l’interprétation ou de l’exécution du contrat relèveront de la compétence exclusive des Tribunaux de Thonon les Bains. Après avoir saisi le service client et à défaut de réponse satisfaisante dans un délai de 1 mois, le client peut saisir le MTV Médiation Tourisme Voyage BP 80 303 75 823 Paris Cedex 17.


Crédit Photo

Viandes

unsplash-logoJez Timms

Fromages

unsplash-logoAgence Producteurs Locaux Damien Kühn

Montagnes

unsplash-logoGabriel Garcia Marengo

Assiette

unsplash-logoBrenan Greene

Cérémonie

unsplash-logochuttersnap

Pêche

unsplash-logoDavid Clode

Week-end amoureux

unsplash-logofreestocks.org

Cuisine

unsplash-logoFabrizio Magoni

Homepage

unsplash-logoThomas Jarrand

Bons cadeaux

unsplash-logoLina Trochez

Easter Egg

unsplash-logoMicheile Henderson

Phare Breton

unsplash-logoWilliam BoutRetour